Get set for a lip smacking treat with a weekend full of comedy genius guaranteed to have you rolling in the aisles!

From established headliners Russell Kane, Lee Nelson, Andy Parsons and Seann Walsh, to some of the country’s greatest impressionists including Alistair McGowan and Jan Ravens, to the best of Edinburgh previews with Nathan Caton, Jen Brister, Angela Barnes, Ivo Graham and more.

Plus Q&A sessions with the legendary Sir Tony Robinson on his time as Blackadder’s rogue with a cunning plan, Baldrick and stars of Red Dwarf Norman Lovett and Hattie Hayridge, Barry Cryer and Colin Sell’s ‘Strictly Come Joking’, a Saturday late show and competitions for Portsmouth’s Comedian and Young Comedian of the Year, this promises to be the comedy event of the year!

View the full line-up and get your tickets.

See the age-defying Essex superstar Russell Kane at The Big Mouth Comedy Festival - Portsmouth Guildhall.

See 2 days of the U.K's finest comedy with other acts including Lee Nelson, Andy Parsons, Seann Walsh, Alistair McGowan and much MUCH more.

Tickets + line-up:
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

COMPETITION: To celebrate South Coast Comedian of the Year 2018 starting again on Wednesday we're giving away 2 pairs of tickets - to win, all you have to do is tag who you would take with you.

Winners announced tomorrow!

Support your local comedians and join award winning comedian James Alderson as he introduces the fifth year searching for new Comedy talent on the south coast.

... See MoreSee Less

South Coast Comedian of the Year 2018

January 24, 2018, 8:00pm - April 18, 2018, 4:15pm

It's our 5th year searching for another brilliant new act from the region and heats 1-8 are underway and this year the heats and semi finals are at the wonderful Portsmouth Guildhall, with the final as usual at Southsea's Wedgewood Rooms! Come and see up to 10 new comedians per heat from the south coast battle it out for a chance to be crowned South Coast Comedian of the Year 2018, and because it's audience voting, YOU decide who it will be! Line ups are as follows - make sure you come and support your favourites! Heat 1 - 24th January: Ian Parker, Jake Young, Jennifer Bramble, Nicolas Everritt, Alex Mason, Chelsea Hart, Alex Petrovic, Mbakumua Mutanga, Hetty Austin. Heat 2 - 31st January: Graham Rice, Jim Stone, Martin Westgate, Robert Copland, Ellie Bert, David Regan, Sean Gilbody, Aidan Sanders, Dan Churchley, Roland Hamilton, Jo Frank. Heat 3 - 7th February: Daniel Searl, Darren Armitstead, Ben Carter, Alex Dunnett, Michael Frankland, Carl Carzana, Will Preston, Joseph Venable, Daniel Edison Heat 4 - 21st February: Guy Woodhouse, Lee Roberts, Matthew Alford, Eliza Fraser, Patrick Casey, Chris Young, Connor Armitstead, Stuart Davis, Sean Patrick. Heat 5 - 14th March: Colin Martin, James Robinson, Clifford Norton, Simon Wilson, Nathan Eagle, Ben Robson, Tom Smith, Tony Milton, Andy Winfield, Heat 6 - 28th March: Lucy Bee, James Wringe, Brad Ball, Chloe Petts, Richard Jay, Matt Roseblade, Jowan Mounsey, Naomi Leyton. Heat 7 - 4th April: Graeme Collard, Philip Green, Neil Braeman, Dominic Harasiwka, Kallis Kyriacou, Lee Hurrell, Johnny Wardlow, Geoff Jones, Rachael Lloyd. Heat 8 - 18th April: Ali McFarlan, Georgia Apsion, Michael Teckman, Josh Baulf, James Tully, Tim Powell, Dave Fensome, Kirsten Brown,. Tickets on sale now!

View on Facebook